Summer EXHIBITIONS run from May 20 to July 3. 
Regular Gallery and Shop hours are Tuesday-Saturday from 10am-5pm. Register for CLASSES or SUMMER CAMPS. See our COVID POLICIES.

Skip Navigation
Skip Navigation

Board of Directors

Carla Dunlap, President  – Senior Program Director at Maryland State Arts Council for 21 years. Formerly, Director of the Howard County Center for the Arts, professional ceramic artist, teacher.

Nicholas B. Hawkins, Vice President – Lawyer, Womble, Bond, and Dickinson.

Margaret Allen, Treasurer – CEO and Founder of AGM Financial Services, Inc.  Board member of Sheppard Pratt Health System and Sheppard Pratt Investment Corporation.  Advisory Committee member for Interfaith Action for Human Rights.  Trustee at Stony Run Friends Meeting.

Megan Rich, Secretary – Owner and Managing Director of Megan Rich Physical Therapy, specializing in treatment for performing artists and athletes.

Ronni Aronin* – Founder and Resident Artist of Baltimore Clayworks, professional potter.

Deborah Bedwell* – Founder and Founding Executive Director of Baltimore Claywork 1980-2011, Past President of NCECA-the National Council on Education for the Ceramic Arts, 2014-2016, ceramics artist and teacher.

Ariel Brown – Evaluation Specialist at Maryland Department of Health, Behavioral Health Administration.

Yoshi Fujii – Ceramic Artist who has exhibited nationally, Adjunct Professor at Hood College and Anne Arundel Community College, 2008–2009 Lormina Salter Fellow, Resident Artist.

John Gazurian – Former construction project manager, and potter.

Amadeus Guchhait –  Multimedia artist, entrepreneur, and startup consultant at Oneironaut Consulting.

Myloshia Montgomery –  Marketing professional, MBA.

Susan Patz  Past President 2017-2019, Retired hydrogeologist, environmental educator, and aspiring potter.

Claudia Salzberg Student and volunteer at Baltimore Clayworks, practicing potter, former lawyer.

Volker Schoenfliess* Founder, ceramic artist and educator.

Hae Won Sohn Ceramic artist and educator, 2021 Winner of The Janet & Walter Sondheim Art Prize, Baltimore Clayworks Resident Artist 2018-2020, participant in exhibitions across the U.S. and in South Korea.

Marlene Sokoloski Sandler* Founder, ceramic artist.

Archie Veale – Visual ArtistVisual Arts Department Head at Baltimore School For The Arts, Instructor at Maryland Institute College of Art.

Pam Worthington* Founder, ceramic artist and educator.

Hyein Yoo – Co-founder of LyricalScience, Software Developer.

* Indicates Baltimore Clayworks Founder

Interested in serving as a member of the Board of Directors or on a Board Committee? Complete this form.

Board Resources

Board Minutes Archive

DEAI Resource Page

Board Members Only Resource Page